Cedric Tiberghien Plays Rachmaninov 3: Morning Symphony Series


French pianist Cédric Tiberghien returns to WASO in an exhilarating concert featuring Rachmaninov’s Third Piano Concerto. Fiendishly virtuosic and emotional, “Rach 3” is an all-time audience favourite

In Brief

Dates: Aug 23 - 25, 2018
Venue / Address:
Perth Concert Hall
5 St Georges Terrace, Perth

Book Online
In Detail

Exotic colours from Bartók and Rachmaninov's virtuosic Third Piano Concerto. 

The concert opens with Bartók’s folk - influenced Dance Suite, written to mark the 50th anniversary of the unification of the Hungarian cities of Buda and Pest. His Miraculous Mandarin Suite is one of the twentieth-century’s most dazzling scores, a dangerously seductive portrayal of lust and violence - dramatic, mysterious and sinister.

... pianist Ce´dric Tiberghien, was almost spookily unfazed by the wildest demands of the keyboard part and summoned a great deal of colour and expressive power.” - The Baltimore Sun

RACHMANINOV Piano Concerto No.3 
BARTÓK Dance Suite
BARTÓK The Miraculous Mandarin: Suite

Asher Fisch conductor
Cédric Tiberghien piano (pictured)